Skip to main content Watch live. Sundays 11am

Seven Levels of Morality

Living and loving the way of Jesus.

On a daily basis we have many moral decisions to make, in most areas of life we have rules or guidelines to help us make the right decision or enforce it in our lives.

But, what if God’s plan is for a people who don’t need rules or laws to guide their moral decision making?

What if their lives were dictated by love and specifically putting the other first? The world would be a different place.

As we read Ephesians 4:17 – 32, we look at the topic of moral development and decision-making according to the ways of Jesus.

The seven levels of morality

  1. Reward and punishment
  2. Marketplace exchange
  3. Social conformity
  4. Law and order
  5. Love for others
  6. Principle-based living
  7. Understanding friend of God
Back to the top